Travelgirlmag

The Eyes Have It – A Travelgirl Giveaway!

Win a pair of sunglasses or prescription eyeglasses from Coastal.com – a $300 value

By Jan Schroder

I hate wearing glasses. It’s a burden I’ve lived with since third grade, interrupted during periods of wearing contacts and then Lasik surgery. But my Lasik regressed a bit and contacts are no longer an option. So when I drive, watch TV or try to identify people across the room at parties, it’s glasses for me.

Designer sunglasses, prescription glasses, contact lenses and reading glasses are available at fantastic prices at Coastal.com.

Added to the fact that I just feel plain ugly in my glasses, a pair can easily run you upwards of $300. But now I’ve discovered Coastal.com where attractive, designer glasses are very affordable.

I had a great time looking through the huge selection of cute frames, which includes dozens of brands include Armani, DKNY, Calvin Klein, Fendi, Jil Sander, Tommy Hilfiger, Oakley and Valentino. You can search by designer, or by style, shape, color or material. You can even upload a photo of yourself and “try” the glasses on to find a pair that suits you best. These are the exact same frames you’d find in high-end optical stores, but at much better prices. Contacts, regular sunglasses, reading glasses and a few accessories are available as well.

If you’ve never ordered glasses online, take a few minutes to check out the site. You do need to have your prescription available. And here’s a tip. Check the width of the frames when you are trying them on. I have a narrow-framed face so don’t want wide lenses.

I made my selection and after a few days, my brand-new beautiful glasses arrived in a lovely blue case, along with a small keychain with repair kit on it. My frames fit perfectly and are so comfortable and attractive, I actually don’t mind wearing them.

Coastal.com was founded by Roger Hardy in 2000 and is now one of the largest online retailers of contact lenses and glasses. And for every pair you buy, the company donates a pair of glasses to someone in need. Shipping is free on orders more than $99, and Coastal.com takes returns 365 days a year if you have a problem.

Travelgirl is giving away to one lucky winner a credit of $300 to use on the site. To enter to win, just comment anywhere on our blog and you’re automatically entered.

Contest ends April 30, 2101.

This entry was published on April 4, 2012 at 4:58 pm. It’s filed under Contests/Giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

17 thoughts on “The Eyes Have It – A Travelgirl Giveaway!

  1. shannon masters on said:

    I really need a new pair of GOOD reading glasses! I feel like I have a pair of cheapos in every room and bag I own and I hate them all!

  2. I am a sunglasses collector!!! :)
    Thank you for this opportunity :)

    samantha.tedesco@gmail.com

  3. I am a glasses girl too. I have broken so many paris of sunglasses I can’t justifying buying them anymore!

  4. Cool! I’ll have to look into Coastal.com.

  5. Sunglasses are a daily requirement for me. My eyes are so sensitive to the brite sun. Oh don’t get me wrong I LOVE the SUN!! :-) :-) :-)

  6. Julie Catherman on said:

    Need sunglasses!!

  7. Hope S. Philbrick on said:

    Great giveaway!

  8. Georgie Sawyer on said:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing this site – a girl can never have too many pairs of shades ;)

  9. Horacio Meza on said:

    Just lost a $250 pair of glasses this weekend so this would help me out greatly! Thanks for the opportunity TG!

  10. In great need of awesome sunglasses!

  11. Gia Thompson on said:

    A good pair of sunglasses is a must for any serious traveling girl! I love those classic styled Ray Bans, cute!

  12. auntiethesis on said:

    I just received a new prescription for my glasses and was disappointed in the selection at the optometrist. I’ve been searching online and I must say, Coastal.com has some of the prettiest glasses of all the online companies. I’m very smitten with a pretty pink pair they have on sale right now!
    shel704 at aol dot com

  13. Emmybear411 on said:

    OMG THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so so so so so soooooo VERY much (I cannot thank you enough!) for this!!!!!!!(: I soooooo GREATLY appreciate it(:!!! I do not own ANY sunglasses at the moment that’s right summer is coming and I do not have ANYTHING to protect my poor eyeballs from the harmful UV rays of the sun :( With school and everything, I really cannot afford a good pair right now, unfortunately, and I am trying not to buy a cheap pair because usually they do not look very good and are really bad quality and break/scratch/get really dirty/etc. easily and all the money you put buying those cheap pairs add up to the amount you could have bought an expensive pair witch I have been needing(really badly, especially when driving and the sun is shining, trust me the visor thing in the car does not work, and for A LOT of other reasons too) a good pair of sunglasses that will last me a long while(trust me, I take amazing care of my stuff my ipod still looks new and I got it 5 years ago) and that are really fashionable and my style and cute and the selection at Coastal.com are all of the above and MORE I would FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY be able to own my dream pair of sunglasses, that would be PERFECTION:)!!! PLUS…I REALLY need new frames for my glasses my frames broke and with this I could get BOTH sunglasses and glasses and the BEST kind at HIGHESt quality my DREAMS come true<3!!! My e-mail is mslamani@hotmail.com THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH FOR THIS:)!!!!!!!!

  14. Heidi Hall on said:

    My eyeglasses are so strong that it is very costly to get new sunglasses, thus, I currently do not own a pair. This would be GREAT!!!!!!

  15. laum27 on said:

    Please enter me…sounds like a great site to buy glasses!

  16. I think that is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. However wanna remark on some general things, The website taste is great, the articles is really great : D. Excellent task, cheers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,843 other followers

