Travelgirlmag

Best Beaches of the Southeast

Sandpiper Bay 5I once met a man who had never seen the ocean. He might as well have told me he’d never seen a tree – the concept was so foreign to me. Even though I grew up in the landlocked land of Atlanta, we managed to make it to the beach every year for vacation. Even today, I have to feel the sand between my toes at least once a year.

There are so many gorgeous beaches in the the Southeast of the United States. I was lucky enough to appear on WSB Radio in April on “Belinda Skelton’s Atlanta Lifestyles” show and our topic was beaches so I compiled a list of some of my favorites as well as a few I hope to visit soon. For that list plus some great specials and packages, please click here.

— By Jan Schroder

This entry was published on April 20, 2013 at 12:00 pm. It’s filed under Beaches, Jan Schroder and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Best Beaches of the Southeast

  1. Why doesn’t the article about the Beaches in the southeast show up? Seems to be just the first paragraph, a big photo and an AD.

Leave a Reply

