Travelgirlmag

Eyes on Chicago

My delightful window seat at Hotel Monaco in Chicago, with a magnificent view of the river

My delightful window seat at Hotel Monaco in Chicago, with a magnificent view of the river

I didn’t want to tear myself away. As soon as I saw this window seat in my hotel room in Hotel Monaco in Chicago, I knew I’d be planting myself there as much as possible. Every room in the hotel, one of the Kimpton Hotels collection, has this same window seat, which could also serve as a bed for children. Perfectly situated to walk just about anywhere in downtown Chicago with easy access to shopping on the Magnificent Mile, Hotel Monaco will be my choice for future visits to Chicago.

To read more, please visit my Girl on the Go blog.

Jan Schroder

 

 

This entry was published on August 13, 2013 at 4:36 pm. It’s filed under Chicago and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

